Budget & Finance Committee

Chaired by the MoCCFOA Treasurer, duties consist of preparing a balanced budget for the next fiscal year that runs from May 1 through April 30.  The completed budget is submitted to the President with a written statement.  At the Spring Institute, the proposed budget is submitted to the members for approval.

Ongoing Goals:
  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Enable payment of membership dues on the new website.
  • Provide the Audit Committee access to membership payment spreadsheets on the website for auditing purposes.
  • Add demographic information to dues renewal form.
  • Make the population checkbox mandatory on the dues renewal form.

Committee Members

 

 

 

Lisa Westfall, Treasurer, Chairman

Branson

(417) 337-8522

lwestfall@bransonmo.gov

Bev Baker

Lamar

(417) 682-5554

cityclerk@cityoflamar.org

Susan Lane

O'Fallon

(636) 379-5503

slane@ofallon.mo.us

Amy Edwards

Platte City

(816) 858-3716

aedwards@plattecity.org

Octavia Pittman

Brentwood

(314) 763-8608

opittman@brentwoodmo.org

Beth Anne West

Battlefield

(417) 883-5840

cityclerk@battlefieldmo.gov

Laurie Oakes

Freeman

(816) 250-2902

Freeman@makancomm.net

Deanna Jones

Berkeley

(314) 400-3756

cityclerk@ci.berkeley.mo.us

Robin Kincaid Riverside (816) 372-9008 rlittrell@riversidemo.com
Mary Happel Salem (573) 729-5211 cityclerk@salemmo.com
Melissa Mattson Albany (660) 726-3935 mmattson@albanymo.net