Education Committee

The Education Committee plans, coordinates and implements the training sessions for the MoCCFOA at the annual Spring Institute, the Fall MML Conference and the Regional Training, in conjunction with the liaisons from the Missouri Municipal League and an IIMC approved university.

Ongoing Goals:
  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Explore the possibility/feasibility of offering conference breakout sessions. (This type of session does not qualify for IIMC Credit.  Offer for possible MoCCFOA credit.)
  • Continue to focus on providing nationally recognized speakers for master academies.
  • Offer interactive sessions, i.e. mock council meetings, etc.
  • Offer legislative overview session at Spring Institute
  • Allow questions to be submitted prior to New Clerks Conference

Education Committee:    
Melissa Burton*, Co-Chair (314)227-2912 mburton@overlandmo.org
Karen Hotfelder*, Co-Chair (636)828-4807 newmellecity@centurylink.org
Bev Baker
(417)682-5554 cityclerk@cityoflamar.org
Deanna Jones
(314)400-3756 cityclerk@ci.berkeley.mo.us
Amy Edwards
(816)858-3716 aedwards@plattecity.org
Octavia Pittman (314)963-8608 opittman@brentwoodmo.org
Nici Wilson (816)540-3135 niciw@pleasanthill.com
Pam Clement (636)379-5555 pclement@ofallon.mo.us
Susan Flandemeyer (660)463-2228 concordiaclerk@ctcis.net
Kathie Needham
(417)678-5121 x23 cityclerk@aurora-cityhall.org
Helen Ingold (314)729-4711 hingold@cityofcrestwood.org
Alicia Worley (417)469-2107 aworley@willowspringsmo.com
Renee Keaton (573)674-2521 lickingcity@hotmail.com
Becky Schimmel (816)316-4811 bschimmel@grandview.org