Historian Committee

Responsible for all historical records of the Association.  This committee shall obtain articles and/or pictures regarding the organization and its members and keep records of minutes and other hard copy documents as appropriate.

Ongoing Goals:

  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Move forward with scanning historical documents.
  • Develop a record retention schedule for the Association.
  • Explore "cloud" storage with member access for historical records.
  • Add additional records to the inventory document as they are received in Joplin, Missouri
  • Archive newsletters
  • Develop history of the Association.
  • Consider using Photobucket site for pictures from events and manage all organization of photos.
  • Consider changing name of committee to more relevant name, i.e. Archive Committee, Records Management committee (To be considered with the Strategic Plan Committee review and By-Laws Committee).
  • Photographer to be member of this Committee (To be considered with the Strategic Plan Committee review and By-Laws Committee).
  • Prepare budget for photobucket and cloud storage; send to Budget Committee.
  • Encourage members to identify photos.

Historian Committee    
Pam Clement*, Chair
(636)379-5555 pclement@ofallon.mo.us
Sheri Thacker (816)325-7017 sthacker@indepmo.org
Theresa Pfyl
(314)769-7101 tpfyl@cityofcrestwood.org
Hillary Bargman (417)337-8522 hbargman@bransonmo.gov
Susan Flandermeyer (660)463-2228 concordiaclerk@ctcis.net
Helen Ingold (314)729-4711 hingold@cityofcrestwood.org
Susan Lane (636)379-5503 slane@ofallon.mo.us
Conan Stott (636)379-5555 cstott@ofallon.mo.us
Bess Bacher (636)379-5555 bbacher@ofallon.mo.us