Membership/Mentoring Committee

Membership: Contact new clerks and clerks that are not members and encourages them to join the Association by giving them information about the benefits of membership.

Mentoring: Welcome and give assistance to new city clerks and new members throughout the year and to plan activities for first time attendees at the Spring Institute.

Ongoing Goals:
  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Reach out to non-member cities to encourage membership; contact Division Directors for information
  • Continue networking at Spring Institute, providing activities for new clerks
  • Make contact with new clerks before Spring Institute to familiarize the clerks with their mentor. Mentor should be from a same type of city, i.e. 4th Class, etc and the same division as the new clerk.
  • Work with Treasurer to learn of new members
  • Continue to provide new clerks binders with information on benefits of membership, organizational charts, and formation stressing the importance of the Association's certification program.  The President will submit a welcome letter in all new clerks packets.
Committee Members      
Courtney Crowson, Co-Chairman Fulton (573) 592-3113 cityclerk@fultonmo.org
Alicia Worley, Co Chairman Willow Springs (417) 469-2107  aworley@willowspringsmo.com 
Corey Snead Butler (660) 679-4182  csnead4_cob@earthlink.net
Rebecca Deskins Cainsville (660) 893-5315 council@grm.net
Ronda Phelps St. Louis (314) 428-7125  cityclerkphelps@sbcglobal.net
Bev Baker Lamar  (417) 682-5554 cityclerk@cityoflamar.org
Chandra Hodges  Ozark (417) 581-2407  chodges@ozarkmissouri.org
Sheree Leamon Breckenridge Hill (314) 427-6868  sleamon@breckenridge-mills.mo.us
Sharon Warren Normandy (314) 385-3300  swarren@cityofnormandy.gov
Octavia Pittman Brentwood (314) 963-8608  opittman@brentwoodmo.org 
Crystal Doss North Kansas City (816) 412-7818 cdoss@nkc.org
Cindy Uhrhan  Scott City  (573) 264-2517  scottcityclerk@charter.net 
Karen Rost Marshfield (417) 859-2352 krost@marshfieldmo.gov 
MaryLou Rainwater Truesdale (636) 456-3166 clerktruesdale@yahoo.com
Sharon Mickey Ozark (417) 581-2407 cityclerk@ozarkmissouri.org
Susan Flandermeyer Concordia (660) 463-2228 concordiaclerk@ctcis.net
Marilyn Fiddler Malden (573) 276-4502 maldench@newwavecomm.net
Dee Campell Ironton (573) 546-3545 dcampbell@irontonmo.gov