Public Relations Committee

This committee shall consist of at least two (2) members from each division.  It will be the duty of the Committee to assign members to attend Board or Council meetings to present City Clerk's with their certification designation in the presence of the elected officials.  Responsible for keeping open communications with IIMC and increasing elected officials' awareness of the Association's educational programs and work ethic within the organization.

Ongoing Goals:
  • Create, and keep current, a notebook or electronic file with information on objectives of the Committee, timelines, the duties of Chairman and Committee responsibilities to be passed to the incoming Chair.
  • Complete participation from all Committee members. Members not participating will not receive a certificate of participation.
  • Each Division and Committee will have a page on the web site that shall be kept current.
  • Recognize approved certification by sending notices to the clerk's Mayor, City Administrator, and media.  Also attend city meetings for formal recognition
  • Continue to announce and recognize both IIMC and MoCCFOA certification recipients soon after certification is achieved
  • Place pictures of certification recipients on web site
  • Work with Belinda Davis, MSU and photographers to develop photo video presentation to be shown at Spring Institute before sessions, during breaks or lunch.  Slideshow presentation should include names of certification recipients.

Committee Members      
Deanna Jones, Chairman Eastern (314)400-3756 cityclerk@ci.berkeley.mo.us
Vi Skillman Eastern (636)639-2010 vitula.skillman@wentzvillemo.org
Mallory Hawkins South Central (417)293-9858 mallory.hawkins@westplains.net
Sheila Matlock South Central (417)924-8340 smatlock@mansfieldcityhall.org
Gayle Conrad Southeast (573)339-6320 gconrad@cityofcapegirardeau.org
Tracy Prost Southeast (573)547-2594 tracyprost@cityofperryville.com
Barbara Gollhofer Southwest (417)624-0820 bgollhof@joplinmo.org
Brenda Jackson Southwet (417)732-3140 bjackson@republicmo.org
Jan Koch East Central (573)468-4612 jan@sullivan.mo.us
Jonita Copeland East Central (573)756-1701 pcartee@farmington-mo.gov
Donna Barger Central (660)258-3377 dbarger@brookfieldcity.com
  Central    
Sheryl Morgan Western (816)228-0110 smorgan@bluespringsgov.com
Sarah Carnes-Lemp Western (816)325-7015 scarnes-lemp@indepmo.org
Colleen Hinshaw Northwest (660)382-4210 citymrcr@grm.net
Rebecca Deskins Northwest (660)893-5315 council@grm.net