Division Officers/Committee Chairs

For over five years Robin Kincaid has been the City Clerk of the City of Riverside. For seven years, prior to coming to Riverside, she was the City Clerk for the City of Richmond. Robin’s positive attitude and good spirit exemplify the outstanding qualities sought after in a City Clerk. Robin has been a State MoCCFOA and Western Division MoCCFOA member since 2003 and IIMC member since 2011. She currently holds a Continuing Level of certification as a Missouri Registered City Clerk and is working on the Sustaining Level.  Robin also became a Certified Municipal Clerk through the International Institute of Municipal Clerks in 2013.

 
Robin Littrell

President
Robin Kincaid, CMC, MRCC-Continuing
City Clerk
City of Riverside
2950 NW Vivion Road
Riverside, Missouri 64150
Phone: (816) 741.3993
Email: rkincaid@riversidemo.org

Sarah Wagner has been the Deputy City Clerk for the City of Riverside since 2009.  Sarah is diverse in her experience as she also serves as a Planner in the City’s Community Development Department.

Ms. Wagner currently holds a Continuing Level of certification as a Missouri Registered City Clerk and is working on the Sustaining Level.

Sarah’s hard work ethic and dedication makes her the perfect person to fill the 2015 Division Secretary position.

 
Sarah Wagner

Vice-President
Sarah Wagner, MRCC-Continuing
Deputy City Clerk
City of Riverside
2950 NW Vivion Road
Riverside, Missouri 64150
Phone: (816) 741.3993
Email: swagner@riversidemo.org

Crystal Doss has been with the City of North Kansas City for 2-1/2 years, starting as the Administrative Assistant in Public Works/Deputy City Clerk, moving into the City Clerk position on April 21, 2015.  Prior to working here, Crystal served as the City Clerk of Richmond, Missouri, from 1995 through 2000. 

Crystal enjoys being a City Clerk because of the daily challenge her job provides and the ability to meet so many new people, from new employees to residents to business leaders.  Crystal enjoys problem solving and helping both internal and external customers.

Crystal is currently heading up the team to write the New City Clerk Manual.  This is a large project, which the team is tackling one bite at a time.  It brings many challenges with it, but all the struggles will be worth it if it helps one new City Clerk become more confident in decision making in his/her new role. 


C Doss

Secretary

Crystal Doss
City Clerk
City of North Kansas City
2010 Howell St.
North Kansas City, Missouri 64116
Phone: (816) 274-6000
Email: cdoss@nkc.org

 


S Morgan
Treasurer
Sheryl Morgan
City Clerk
City of Blue Springs
903 W Main St
Blue Springs, MO 64015
Phone: (816) 228-0110
Email: smorgan@bluespringsgov.com


The Western Division also houses nine (9) committees to aid in providing comprehensive education sessions, transparent use of funds, open communication with the State Association, and a welcoming environment for all potential, current and past Division members to name just a few. Those committees include:

Audit Committee
Chair - Corey Snead-City of Butler
Email: csnead4_cob@earthlink.net
Sarah Carnes-Lemp-City of Independence
Email:  scarnes-lemp@indepmo.org

By-Laws Committee
Chair-Sarah Carnes-Lemp-City of Independence
Email:  scarnes-lemp@indepmo.org
Shannon Carmack-Lone Jack
Email:  CityClerk@LoneJackMo.org

Education Committee
Chair-Dylan Gibson-Blue Springs
Email: dgibson@bluespringsgov.com
Linda Drummond-Smithville
Email:  ldrummond@smithvillemo.org

Hospitality/Public Relations
(2 Representatives Required)
Chair Mallory Brown – North Kansas City
Email:  mbrown@nkc.org
Ruth Bocchino – Gladstone 
Email:  ruthb@gladstone.mo.us

Membership Committee
Chair-Patty Dreher – Drexel
Email:  cityofdrexel@gmail.com
Ruth Bocchino – Gladstone
Email:  ruthb@gladstone.mo.us
Susan Flandermeyer – Concordia
concordiaclerk@ctcis.net

Scholarship Committee
Chair-Kathy Ray – Lake Winnebago
Email: lwkathyray@comcast.net
Khalilah Holland – Grain Valley 
Email: kholland@cityofgrainvalley.org

Nominating
Amy Edwards – Platte City -  Chair
Email:  aedwards@plattecity.org
Erica Hill – Raymore
Email:  ehill@raymore.com
Melissa McChesney – Parkville
Email:  mmcchesney@parkvillemo.gov

Oversight Committee
(State Committee Appointed Annually by Div. Pres. by May 1st )
Becky Schimmel – Grandview
Email:  bschimmel@grandview.org