Division Officers/Committee Chairs

  C_Doss - Copy

Crystal Doss
City Clerk
City of  North Kansas City
2010 Howell Street
North Kansas City, MO 64116
Phone: (816) 412-7815
Email: cdoss@nkc.org


Corey started with the City of Butler in November of 2013 as the Deputy City Clerk and held that position until May of 2015. He was then promoted to City Clerk/Finance Director and has held that job since. Corey enjoys his job and interacting with the community and citizens every day. Before he was a City Clerk he worked for JP Morgan Chase as a Manager in their credit card division and was also a college admission representative. Corey has one child, a pug dog named Omar that is loved a spoiled. Becoming a City Clerk has been one of the best career moves Corey ever made. 


Corey Sneed
City Clerk/Finance Director
City of Butler
22 W Ohio Street
Butler, MO 64730
Phone: (660) 679-4182
Email: csnead4_cob@earthlink.net

Sheryl served as the following for the Western Division:  Hospitality Committee (chair -2015); Education Committee (co-chair - 2016); Division appointment to the MoCCFOA Public Relations Committee (2016); Treasurer (2017 -current); Division Director (2017-current).  She has over 10 years of municipal experience with over 8 years as the City Clerk for Blue Springs.  

Prior to her municipal experience, Sheryl worked as a paralegal in a variety of legal specialties, including intellectual, corporate, real estate and litigation.  She also worked 8 years at Sprint as a Marketing and New Business Development Manager.  Sheryl serves her community as President of Girls on the Run Serving Kansas City, Public Relations Director for Operation Thermal Reunion, and as Club Administrator and Program Manager for the Blue Springs Rotary Club.

 S Morgan

Sheryl Morgan
City Clerk
City of Blue Springs
903 W. Main Street
Blue Springs, MO 64015
Phone: (816) 655-0495
Email: smorgan@bluespringsgov.com


Ruth Bocchino has served as the City Clerk for the City of Gladstone, Missouri, since 2014. Ruth has also served as Chair of the Audit Committee, Chair of the Nominating Committee, Chair of the Oversight Committee, Co-Chair of the Hospitality Committee and currently serves as Co-Chair of the Education Committee and is a member of the State Membership Committee.  Ruth has received both the CMC and MRCC designation and is currently working towards her MMC designation. Prior to her employment with the City of Gladstone, Ruth worked at Clay County, Missouri, for 12 years for the Clay County Commission.

Ruth is married to Jim and they are the proud parents of twin boys, Nick and Jake, recent graduates of Northwest Missouri State University.


Ruth Bocchino
City Clerk
City of Gladstone
7010 N. Holmes Street
Gladstone, MO 64118
Phone: (816) 423-4096
Email: ruthb@gladstone.mo.us

The Western Division also houses nine (9) committees to aid in providing comprehensive education sessions, transparent use of funds, open communication with the State Association, and a welcoming environment for all potential, current and past Division members to name just a few. Those committees include:

Audit Committee
Chair - Corey Snead-City of Butler
Email: csnead4_cob@earthlink.net
Sarah Carnes-Lemp-City of Independence
Email:  scarnes-lemp@indepmo.org

By-Laws Committee
Chair-Sarah Carnes-Lemp-City of Independence
Email:  scarnes-lemp@indepmo.org
Shannon Carmack-Lone Jack
Email:  CityClerk@LoneJackMo.org

Education Committee
Chair-Dylan Gibson-Blue Springs
Email: dgibson@bluespringsgov.com
Linda Drummond-Smithville
Email:  ldrummond@smithvillemo.org

Hospitality/Public Relations
(2 Representatives Required)
Chair Mallory Brown – North Kansas City
Email:  mbrown@nkc.org
Ruth Bocchino – Gladstone 
Email:  ruthb@gladstone.mo.us

Membership Committee
Chair-Patty Dreher – Drexel
Email:  cityofdrexel@gmail.com
Ruth Bocchino – Gladstone
Email:  ruthb@gladstone.mo.us
Susan Flandermeyer – Concordia

Scholarship Committee
Chair-Kathy Ray – Lake Winnebago
Email: lwkathyray@comcast.net
Khalilah Holland – Grain Valley 
Email: kholland@cityofgrainvalley.org

Amy Edwards – Platte City -  Chair
Email:  aedwards@plattecity.org
Erica Hill – Raymore
Email:  ehill@raymore.com
Melissa McChesney – Parkville
Email:  mmcchesney@parkvillemo.gov

Oversight Committee
(State Committee Appointed Annually by Div. Pres. by May 1st )
Becky Schimmel – Grandview
Email:  bschimmel@grandview.org