Division Officers/Committee Chairs

  Sarah Wagner

President
Sarah Wagner
Deputy City Clerk
City of  Riverside
2950 N.W. Vivion Road
Riverside, MO 64150
Phone: (816) 372-9074
Email: STHOMPSON@riversidemo.com

   C Doss

Vice-President
Crystal Doss
City Clerk
City of North Kansas City
2010 Howell Street
North Kansas City, MO 64116
Phone: (816) 274-6000
Email: cdoss@nkc.org

   S Morgan

Treasurer
Sheryl Morgan
City Clerk
City of Blue Springs
903 W. Main Street
Blue Springs, MO 64015
Phone: (816) 655-0495
Email: smorgan@bluespringsgov.com

 

Ruth Bocchino has served as the City Clerk for the City of Gladstone, Missouri, since 2014. Ruth has also served as Chair of the Audit Committee, Chair of the Nominating Committee, Chair of the Oversight Committee, Co-Chair of the Hospitality Committee and currently serves as Co-Chair of the Education Committee and is a member of the State Membership Committee.  Ruth has received both the CMC and MRCC designation and is currently working towards her MMC designation. Prior to her employment with the City of Gladstone, Ruth worked at Clay County, Missouri, for 12 years for the Clay County Commission.

Ruth is married to Jim and they are the proud parents of twin boys, Nick and Jake, recent graduates of Northwest Missouri State University.

 Ruth

Secretary
Ruth Bocchino
City Clerk
City of Gladstone
7010 N. Holmes Street
Gladstone, MO 64118
Phone: (816) 423-4096
Email: ruthb@gladstone.mo.us


The Western Division also houses nine (9) committees to aid in providing comprehensive education sessions, transparent use of funds, open communication with the State Association, and a welcoming environment for all potential, current and past Division members to name just a few. Those committees include:

Audit Committee
Chair - Corey Snead-City of Butler
Email: csnead4_cob@earthlink.net
Sarah Carnes-Lemp-City of Independence
Email:  scarnes-lemp@indepmo.org

By-Laws Committee
Chair-Sarah Carnes-Lemp-City of Independence
Email:  scarnes-lemp@indepmo.org
Shannon Carmack-Lone Jack
Email:  CityClerk@LoneJackMo.org

Education Committee
Chair-Dylan Gibson-Blue Springs
Email: dgibson@bluespringsgov.com
Linda Drummond-Smithville
Email:  ldrummond@smithvillemo.org

Hospitality/Public Relations
(2 Representatives Required)
Chair Mallory Brown – North Kansas City
Email:  mbrown@nkc.org
Ruth Bocchino – Gladstone 
Email:  ruthb@gladstone.mo.us

Membership Committee
Chair-Patty Dreher – Drexel
Email:  cityofdrexel@gmail.com
Ruth Bocchino – Gladstone
Email:  ruthb@gladstone.mo.us
Susan Flandermeyer – Concordia
concordiaclerk@ctcis.net

Scholarship Committee
Chair-Kathy Ray – Lake Winnebago
Email: lwkathyray@comcast.net
Khalilah Holland – Grain Valley 
Email: kholland@cityofgrainvalley.org

Nominating
Amy Edwards – Platte City -  Chair
Email:  aedwards@plattecity.org
Erica Hill – Raymore
Email:  ehill@raymore.com
Melissa McChesney – Parkville
Email:  mmcchesney@parkvillemo.gov

Oversight Committee
(State Committee Appointed Annually by Div. Pres. by May 1st )
Becky Schimmel – Grandview
Email:  bschimmel@grandview.org